Privacy Policy read and accepted.



Bassist, Singer and song writer, Daniel Restrepo, releases the second studio album “One by One” for his jazz rooted band fatsO. Presenting nine original tracks, Restrepo blends memorable melodies and thoughtful lyrics reaffirming the band’s trademark: a unique vocal identity with vintage, mournful and delicate harmonies played by a rare musical format that’s has showed to be too difficult to catalog in traditional genres.

“One by One” will be released on CD and digitally on all platforms by the German label Jazzhaus Records in October 2018. “The Fool”, first single of the album that states a powerful message of awareness in difficult times of power, greed and control will be released in August followed by fatsO’s fourth European tour beginning October 16, 2018 at the Rhino Jazz Festival in Sorbiers, France and continuing on a theater and club tour through Germany on stages like Berlin’s Quaimodo, The Horst in Frankfurt, the Knust in Hamburg, and a greatly expected return to the Sendesaal in Bremen and Jazzhaus in Freiburg.

Upright bass player and singer Restrepo will be accompanied on stage by talented Colombian musicians and improvisers like Daniel Linero on Saxophone and Clarinet, Cesar Morales on drums and Santiago Jimenez on electric guitar; performing fatsO’s new music, some of which have never been played on stage.


Official Website: