Fools Garden

Germany

Some of the best stories are written by life itself. Just like Fools Garden’s, the band who pushed Take That from first rank on the “Bravo” charts, shared change rooms with Justin Timberlake and danced the Polonaise with the Spice Girls in Tokyo.

One might think: Anyone who has achieved all of this could sit back, put up their feet and rest on what has been achieved… far from it: the two masterminds Peter Freudenthaler and Volker Hinkel still feel an irresistible desire to write new songs, record albums and to go on tour. The two of them created over 140 songs throughout their 30/year band history. CAPTAIN … COAST IS CLEAR is the name of their new and eleventh studio album.

All in all, it seems as if the band, despite or maybe because of the pandemic challenges, has run into top form and thus, with CAPTAIN… COAST IS CLEAR, created a piece of art that offers a track for every musical taste. Therefore, the band can hardly wait to bring these songs that were created during a unique, historical time, live on stage to sing them together with fans from near and far.


Booking: A.S.S. Concerts

20.05.

Fri

DE - Oberkotzau, Saaletalhalle

28.05.

Sat

DE - Paderborn, Umsonst & Draußen

12.06.

Sun

LU - Dudelange, Usina22 Festival Neischmelz

16.06.

Thu

DE - Dornstadt, Wudzdog-Festival

18.06.

Sat

DE - Badenweiler, Rock unterm Mammutbaum

01.07.

Fri

DE - Gechingen, Popnacht beim Zeltfestival

03.07.

Sun

DE - Traunstein, Open Air im Klosterhof

06.08.

Sat

DE - Rimbach, Rasthütte Alzenau

show all dates

Current release

Captain... Coast Is Clear

release date: 26.11.21

show all releases

Downloads

Fools Garden

Deutschland

Die besten Geschichten schreibt bekanntlich das Leben. So auch die von FOOLS GARDEN, der Band, die TAKE THAT in den „Bravo“-Charts vom Thron stieß, sich mit JUSTIN TIMBERLAKE die Garderobe teilte und mit den SPICE GIRLS in Tokio Polonaise tanzte. 

Man könnte denken: Wer all dies erreicht und erlebt hat, kann sich in Ruhe zurücklehnen, die Füße hochlegen und sich auf dem Erreichten ausruhen … weit gefehlt: Die beiden Masterminds PETER FREUDENTHALER und VOLKER HINKEL verspüren nach wie vor eine unbändige Lust neue Songs zu schreiben, Alben aufzunehmen und auf Tour zu gehen. Über 140 Songs haben sie in ihrer 30-jährigen Bandgeschichte mittlerweile geschaffen.

CAPTAIN … COAST IS CLEAR heißt das neue und mittlerweile elfte Studioalbum.

Insgesamt scheint es, als ob die Band trotz - oder vielleicht gerade wegen - der pandemischen Herausforderungen geradezu zur Höchstform aufgelaufen ist und so, mit CAPTAIN … COAST IS CLEAR, ein Werk erschaffen hat, das tatsächlich für jeden Musikgeschmack etwas bietet. Daher kann es die Band kaum erwarten genau diese Songs, die während einer überaus geschichtsträchtigen Zeit entstanden sind, live auf die Bühne zu bringen, um sie dann mit Fans von Nah und Fern gemeinsam anzustimmen. 

Booking: A.S.S. Concerts

17.12.

Sa

DE - Knittlingen, Cellarium

03.03.

Fr

DE - Leipzig, Kupfersaal

04.03.

Sa

DE - Bebra, Lokschuppen

10.03.

Fr

DE - Reichenbach/Fils, Die Halle

11.03.

Sa

Captain...Coast is clear

DE - Freiburg, Jazzhaus

29.03.

Mi

DE - Bad Vilbel, Theater Alte Mühle

14.04.

Fr

DE - Baden-Baden, Kurhaus Kaiserallee

12.08.

Sa

DE - Eggebek, Shelter-Festival

Alle Termine anzeigen

Aktuelles Album

Captain... Coast Is Clear

VÖ: 26.11.21

alle Alben anzeigen

Downloads